I love New York

If I were a bird…

I always wonder why birds choose to stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on the earth, then I ask myself the same question.

― Harun Yahya

When reading this quote I thought to myself how lucky I have been to travel the world yet understand the comfort of finding a place called home. After recently moving to New York I find myself with less inclination to get on a plane and travel as everyday here seems to offer something new and exciting for all of my senses. Knowing myself well I realise that this feeling won’t last long but for the time I love being that flightless bird.

Leave a Reply

